I Hate Christmas
I hate Christmas! I mean, I HATE Christmas. First of all, I'm not Christian, so the whole birth-of-christ thing doesn't work for me.
I hate Christmas because all it is, is "National Mandatory Give People Presents Day." I don't mind giving people presents; in fact, I enjoy it, but I'd rather give someone a gift because I WANT to, not because it's mandated that I HAVE to.
I do give my grandchildren Christmas presents, of course, and I give everyone on my sales staff gifts as well, because I truly do appreciate the hard work they do. I couldn't make it through the season without them. But...
I could swear that my husband and I agreed NOT to exchange Christmas gifts this year...but apparently, he has purchased a gift for me, and is making it very clear that he EXPECTS me to give him a work vest that costs the same as what he spent on me. Well, hell! I might just as well have gone out and purchased whatever he got me myself!
I fucking HATE Christmas.

